There are currently no vacant positions.

Please email your CV to admissions@cbcstjohns.co.za

College StaffNelsonMandela

CBC St John’s relocated to Parklands in January 2003, with a staff complement of 23.

Four staff members from CBC Green Point (which was established in 1935) continued the Edmund Rice tradition at the newly established campus in 2003.

Today, a total of 88 staff members are employed by CBC St John’s.

Our Board of Governors, chaired by the very experienced Mr Peter Barnard, determines policy, governance, management and fiscal policy of the College.

Our Head of College, Mrs Sharon van Vuren, has the responsibility of overseeing the implementation of policy and governance of the College and also ensures that the three schools under her care are managed effectively.

Our College Curriculum is overseen and managed by our Deputy Head of College, Ms Marisa Fox, ensuring that, at all stages through the schools, a high standard is maintained.

Our Head of Finance, Mr Stanley Naidoo, controls all Financial aspects of the College fiscal policy.

The teaching staff are highly qualified in their particular fields and are all registered with the South African Council of Educators. Monthly staff workshops take place at the College to ensure that our teachers and non-teaching staff are up to date with the latest teaching aids and equipment.

Each staff member is also actively involved in the College’s extra mural programme and every afternoon staff members can be found either out on the fields coaching or teaching Art, Lego Robotics, Mathematics or Music to name a few.

From our Grade 000 class in the Pre School through to our Grade 12s in the Senior School, our dedicated and passionate teachers and staff ensure that the transitions between the various grades and phases are effortless.

The underlying philosophy of a holistic education that challenges social injustices and gives back to the community continues to be the foundation of all Christian Brothers’ schools.

“Live Jesus in our hearts, forever”